Book Review: UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

This book packs as much punch as the first volume. It's actually 20 pages less than volume 1, Udon's Art of Capcom, but thicker overall as the paper stock is thicker.

The main bulk of art is on Street Fighter, and in lesser pages they feature Darkstalkers, Rival Schools, Marvel VS Capcom and some other stuff.

The art is fantastic, of course, with works from top UDON artists like Jeffrey Cruz, Joe Ng, Omar Dogan, Arnold Tsang, Alvin Lee, Long Vo and others. Many of these are beautiful full page art from book covers, pin-ups and other promotional material.

There's a very cool section on Street Fighter II Turbo HD Remix which has the background stage art. The old SF2 stages updated to HD resolution is really nostalgic. There are even game sprite graphics of the different poses for all the characters.

The last chapter is on the versus series. You can see lots of fun art with the crossovers and all. You can see Megaman, Wolverine, Iron Man and the many other characters.

Wonderful book for fans of UDON and Street Fighter.

-

This book was borrowed from Basheer Graphic Books for review purposes. You can order the book from them. Check with Basheer on Facebook or visit their website.

UDON's Art of Capcom 2 is also available at Amazon (US | CA | UK | DE | FR | IT | JP | CN) and Book Depository


The first volume UDON's Art of Capcom is on the left.

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

UDON's Art of Capcom 2

Visit Amazon to check out more reviews.

If you buy the links, I get a little commission that helps me get more books to feature.

Here are direct links to the book:
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.de | Amazon.fr | Amazon.it | Amazon.co.jp | Amazon.cn | Bookdepository.com

This book was borrowed from Basheer Graphic Books for review purposes. You can order the book from them. Check with Basheer on Facebook or visit their website.

Tags: 

7 Comments

Finally you reviewed it, I

Finally you reviewed it, I just wanted to make a review on the Forum.^^ As usual, it`s a really great book, thanks for the review parka, I think everyone who loves the SF and Capcom art should get this nice thing.

A question: Are there 2 versions of the first Art of Capcom?

Actually there are 2 versions

Actually there are 2 versions of the first volume. Hardcover (with the noodle stand artwork) and softcover (with the Akumart artwork). The hardcover Udon books are generally convention exclusives. Pretty sure there is a hardcover of Vol 2 as well, but that the front artwork is the same.

Sayonara.

Add new comment