Add new comment

Book Review: The Art of Finding Nemo

The Art of Finding Nemo

This is the cover I love the most of all the Pixar books I have. The beautiful pastel drawing is from Ralph Eggleston, production designer for Finding Nemo.

This book will only enhance that feel-good feeling after watching the movie, probably several times if you have kids.

The book is filled with character studies, set designs and lighting studies. Most of the panels were captioned to explain the art direction behind. You'll feel as if you're going on a tour at the Pixar studio, looking at art with artists talking to you. There are a lot of pastel storyboards drawn for lighting studies. They are gorgeous with with nice textural feel to them. The colour theory used for the movie is explained by Ralph Eggleston.

This is for fans of Finding Nemo, Pixar and great art.

-

The Art of Finding Nemo is available at Amazon (US | CA | UK | DE | FR | IT | ES | JP | CN) and Book Depository

The Art of Finding Nemo - 01

The Art of Finding Nemo - 02

The Art of Finding Nemo - 03

The Art of Finding Nemo - 04

The Art of Finding Nemo - 05

The Art of Finding Nemo - 06

The Art of Finding Nemo - 07

The Art of Finding Nemo - 08

The Art of Finding Nemo - 09

The Art of Finding Nemo - 10

The Art of Finding Nemo - 11

Visit Amazon to check out more reviews.

If you buy from the links, I get a little commission that helps me get more books to feature.

Here are direct links to the book:
Amazon.com | Amazon.ca | Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.de | Amazon.fr | Amazon.it | Amazon.es | Amazon.co.jp | Amazon.cn | Bookdepository.com

Tags: